Basic Sentence Exercise (Self introduction): Flash card

You are learning basic sentences for self-introduction using flash cards. All you need is to click on the URL below.

When you do this exercise, please follow the instructions including:

  1. Read out each card
  2. Before going to the next card, guess what word is coming.
  3. Repeat the practice over and over until you can automatically guess the next word.

Note: Each word has meaning behind the flashcard.  But I do recommend you to keep going to the next card without flipping them over.

The more word you can guess, the more sentence structures you will master!  If you do this practice and get used to it, your brain will automatically recognise pattern and tell you what word is coming next!  Enjoy!

Quizlet

(Click below to start practice ↓↓↓)

https://quizlet.com/119069879/flashcards/embed

 


 

【Contents】

Watashi wa Tayler Swift desu I am Tayler Swift
Watashi I
wa (topic marker)
Tayler Swift Tayler Swift
desu am
Watashi wa seito desu. I am a student.
Watashi I
wa (topic marker)
seito a student
desu am
Watashi wa Australia jin desu. I am Australian.
Watashi I
wa (topic marker)
Australia jin Australian
desu am
Watashino namae wa Tyler Swift desu My name is Tayler Swift.
Watashino my
namae name
wa (topic marker)
Tayler Swift Tayler Swift
desu. is
Watashino namae wa Elsa desu My name is Elsa
Watashino my
namae name
wa (topic marker)
Elsa Elsa
desu is
Watashino namae wa Elizabeth desu My name is Elizabeth.
Watashino my
namae name
wa (topic marker)
Elizabeth Elizabeth
desu is
Watashino nenrei wa 10 sai desu My age is 10 years old.
Watashino my
nenrei age
wa (topic marker)
10 sai 10 years old
desu is
Watashino nenrei wa 11sai desu. My age is 11 years old.
watashino my
nenrei age
wa (topic marker)
11 sai 11 years old
desu is
Watashino nenrei wa 12 sai desu. My age is 12 years old.
watashino my
nenrei age
wa (topic marker)
12 sai 12 years old
desu is
Ima 5 nensei desu I am in the 5th grade now.
ima now
5 nensei 5th grade
desu am
Ima 6 nensei desu I am in the 6th grade now.
ima now
6 nensei 6th grade
desu am
Ima 1 nensei desu I am in the 5th grade now.
ima now
1 nensei 1st grade
desu am
Chocolate ga suki desu I like chocolate.
Chocolate chocolate
ga (particle)
suki desu like
Piza ga suki desu I like pizza.
piza pizza
ga (particle)
suki desu like
Sushi ga suki desu. I like sushi.
Sushi sushi
ga (particle)
suki desu. like
Hotdog ga suki janai desu. I don’t like a hotdog.
Hotdog a hotdog
ga (particle)
suki like
janai don’t
desu …
Ninjin ga suki janai desu. I don’t like a carrot.
Ninjin a carrot
ga (particle)
suki like
janai don’t
desu …
Wasabi ga suki janai desu. I don’t like wasabi.
Wasabi wasabi
ga (particle)
suki like
janai don’t
desu …
Ichiban sukina tabemono wa sushi desu. The most favourite food is sushi.
Ichiban the most
sukina favourite
tabemono food
wa (topic marker)
sushi sushi
desu is
IIchiban sukina tabemono wa piza desu. The most favourite food is Pizza.
Ichiban The most
sukina favourite
tabemono food
wa (topic marker)
piza pizza
desu is
Ichiban sukina tabemono wa karee desu The most favourite is curry.
Ichiban the most
sukina favourite
tabemono food
wa (topic marker)
karee curry
desu. is
Watashi wa chef ni naritai desu I want to be a chef.
Watashi I
wa (topic marker)
chef chefu
ni naritai desu want to become
Watashi wa sensei ni naritai desu I want to be a teacher.
Watashi I
wa (topic marker)
sensei a teacher
ni naritai desu want to be
Watashi wa tenis no senshu ni naritai desu I am a genius of tennis.
Watashi I
wa (topic marker)
tenisu no senshu tennis player
ni naritai desu want to be

Leave a Reply

